NHL Tickets Available for All NHL Eastern Conference Teams    
Click here to view our Site Map
Your Location | Select Location
Top Reviewed Events
Reviews
Washington Capitals tickets at TicketsNow
Washington Capitals Reviews
The Washington Capitals look to mix things up in the Eastern Conference at Verizon Center! Don't miss your chance to cheer on your Washington Capitals LIVE! Buy your Washington Capitals hockey tickets now!

View Washington Capitals Tickets
WASHINGTON CAPITALS REVIEWS SUMMARY
Avg. Customer Rating: 4.5 (based on 53 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
High energy (43), Great seats (3), The crowd loved it (35), Great style of play (31), Stadium packed (24)
Cons:
Crowd could not care less (2), VERY TIGHT SEATS (1), The leafs lost (1), The arena was 1/2 full. (1), Stadium wasn't full (1)
Best For:
Everyone (45), Die-hard fans only (2), Casual fans (2), No one (1), Loved it (1)

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

refs were throwing game
By justme from nj on 5/8/2013
Pros:
The Crowd Loved It
Best For:
Everyone

will the refs flipp a coin to dc or pittsburg for unfair calls

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.

[2 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

The drama that I anticipated and more
By Smokeem from PA on 4/3/2009
Pros:
High Energy, Stadium Packed
Best For:
Out-Of-Towners

Since it's hard to get good quality seats at home Pens games i'd recommend the nice drive to DC.Make it a weekend getaway as I do.You won't soon forget it!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

blast!
By capslova from MD on 11/7/2008
Pros:
Great Atmosphere, High Energy, Stadium Packed, The Crowd Loved It
Best For:
Everyone

awesome!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.

[5 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

Great evening!
By Steph from Montreal, Canada on 10/21/2008
Pros:
Stadium Packed, The Crowd Loved It
Best For:
Everyone

We had a blast! Our seats were well placed, we had a great view of the rink. The energy in the building was high!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.

[9 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

Great Crowd, Great Game, Great Seats!
By Married a Hockey Fan from NJ on 10/19/2008
Pros:
Great Style Of Play, High Energy, Stadium Packed, The Crowd Loved It
Best For:
Everyone

Opening night, Caps were losing 2-0 and came back to win 4-2. We had a blast, sold out,nice people and great seats. Crowd was really into it. Easy to get to and parking was no problem. Just follow the Red shirts!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Easy to Buy Great Seats at a good price.
By AJ from Rockville, MD on 10/15/2008
Pros:
Great Style Of Play
Best For:
Everyone

Again, easy to use ans a satisfied customer

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Caps vs. Canucks-great game
By Mikecroft from Washington, D.C. on 10/15/2008
Pros:
Great Style Of Play, High Energy, The Crowd Loved It
Best For:
Everyone, New To The Sport, Out-Of-Towners

Festive atmosphere, family-friendly, good sight lines, good food at Acela Club, [...]

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Let's Go CAPS!
By Tambo518 from Washington, DC on 10/15/2008
Pros:
Great Style Of Play, High Energy, Stadium Packed, The Crowd Loved It
Best For:
Everyone

The event was pretty much sold out but I was able to get tickets through TicketsNow. I was very pleased with the whole process...from ordering to receiving my tickets in the mail. The communication has been really great too, keeping me up to date about my order, when it will ship, the tracking number etc.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Tickets Now is the Best!
By Spook 777 from Washington, DC on 10/13/2008
Pros:
Great Style Of Play, High Energy, Stadium Packed, The Crowd Loved It
Cons:
NA
Best For:
Everyone

These tickets were incredible! With only four rows from the ice we felt that we were truly part of the action. [...] It made for an excellent night of historic hockey as we hoisted our 2007-2008 Division Championship pennant, won the home opener and saw a great game! Thanks Tickets Now.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Exceeded Expectations
By Joe from Staunton, VA on 10/13/2008
Pros:
Great Style Of Play, High Energy, Stadium Packed, The Crowd Loved It
Best For:
Everyone

I splurged on seats right behind the players bench and I would do it again in a moment. I have been a Caps fan for 15 years and I brought my 16 year old nephew who has only been a Caps fan since last year. Being that close to the players was amazing, it was like being able to see your favorite tv show live in the flesh. Alex Ovechkin sat right in front of me, his water bottle was onlt inches from my face. The game was great, the facility was great and we had the time of our lives. Go Caps!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Good time, Great Peanuts
By Wandering Sports Fan from Richmond, VA on 10/5/2008
Pros:
3 mintes from seat to car
Best For:
Out-Of-Towners

Great seats, nice folks, 3 minutes to car and the best peanuts ever.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Already recommended you to friends!
By Eleigh the fan from Fairfax, VA on 10/5/2008
Pros:
Caps Fever, GREAT RIVALRY, Great Style Of Play, High Energy
Best For:
Everyone

I loved how easy it was to compare different seats and prices. The tickets arrived when they said they would and the game was AWESOME!! It couldn't get any better!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Family of 4 on the Club Level
By Tracker from Washington, DC on 10/1/2008
Pros:
Great Style Of Play, High Energy
Best For:
Everyone, New To The Sport

[...]

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
AWESOME!
By tandmgillespie from Smithsburg, MD on 9/27/2008
Pros:
High Energy
Best For:
Everyone

We celebrated my husband's birthday here and he was really excited. We took the metro in which exits right beside the Verizon Center. Our seats were awesome. We were in section 100 row G seats 8&9 which was right behind the players bench and a few seats to the left of the red line. My only complaint was that I would get occasional whiffs of the sweaty players but hey, to some, that's a good thing. lol. We had a great time and are looking forward to going again soon!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
BEST SEATS
By Redhead from Washington D.C. on 4/24/2008
Pros:
High Energy, Stadium Packed, The Crowd Loved It
Cons:
Refs made bad calls, Refs stunk
Best For:
Everyone

[...]The seats were excellent.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Awesome night!
By Nancy from Germantown, MD on 4/24/2008
Pros:
High Energy, Stadium Packed, The Crowd Loved It
Best For:
Everyone

Only thing missing was a win!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Cheering for the Caps and Hockey in Amer
By Suzie Q from Fairfax, VA on 4/24/2008
Pros:
Stadium Packed, The Crowd Loved It
Best For:
Everyone

I am a Canadian, so I was raised watching "Hockey Night in Canada". The entertainment during the intermissions left a lot to be desired but the hockey was well worth it, including the crowds at the Metro Station. Good hockey is always worth the price of a ticket - game 7 could only have been improved if the Caps had won. Go CAPS GO!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.

[0 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

NHL Hockey is crooked & fixed
By John D from Olney, MD on 4/24/2008
Pros:
Stadium Packed
Cons:
outcome pre-determined
Best For:
No One

NHL hockey is fixed and crooked. Don't waste your time, stick to real sports, not Canadian con games.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
great time
By tim from shippensburg pa on 4/13/2008
Pros:
Great Style Of Play, High Energy, Stadium Packed, The Crowd Loved It
Best For:
Everyone, New To The Sport, Out-Of-Towners

the game was the best ive been to. seats were great. the fans were incredable

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Great Game
By G from Waterbury, CT on 4/7/2008
Pros:
Great seats, Great Style Of Play, High Energy, Stadium Packed, The Crowd Loved It
Cons:
Canes Lost
Best For:
Everyone, Out-Of-Towners

We got great seats to a awesome Arena

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
AWESOME!!!
By Lets Go Caps!!! from Washington, DC on 4/7/2008
Pros:
Great Style Of Play, High Energy, Stadium Packed, The Crowd Loved It
Best For:
Everyone

It was so much fun having the Verizon Center packed with home fans! Everyone wore RED. Just so great to see the Caps get the attention they deserve - and worked really hard for! My only complaint? I wasn't picked to win one of the players jerseys!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Captials Game
By Jeremiah in Maryland from Kensington, DC on 4/3/2008
Pros:
Great Style Of Play, High Energy, Stadium Packed, The Crowd Loved It
Cons:
Play not all visable
Best For:
Everyone

I was very excited to sit only four rows back from the glass. However, being on one attacking side meant that it was nearly impossible to watch play at the other end of the ice. I still very much enjoyed my time, but having to watch the globatron(spelling?) during parts of the game kinda sucked. [...]

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Lots of Fun
By Sarah from McLean, VA on 3/18/2008
Pros:
Great Style Of Play, High Energy, Stadium Packed, The Crowd Loved It
Best For:
Everyone

The crowd was really into the game, and the game was exciting. Our seats were pretty far up, but I still felt like I was part of the action!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
What a Blast!
By Julie from Maurertown, Virginia on 3/18/2008
Pros:
Great Style Of Play, High Energy, Stadium Packed, The Crowd Loved It
Cons:
Kid walking past our seat
Best For:
Everyone

My children and I love to watch the games on tv and to attend games, whenever possible. I have found the sport that I love to watch on tv or live. It definitely is the most entertaining sport that I watch with my son. We will continue to be Caps fans.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
My boyfriend almost had a heart attack!
By Meg from Buffalo, NY on 3/15/2008
Pros:
Great Style Of Play, High Energy
Cons:
Crowd Could Not Care Less
Best For:
Everyone

The seats were for my boyfriend who is a diehard Calgary Flames fan. The seats were 2nd from the players bench and he was so excited! Unfortunately they lost by 1 goal, but it was a great experience!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
A friendly Sunday afternoon hockey game
By The bean-counter from Waldorf, MD on 3/11/2008
Pros:
Down to the Wire, High Energy, The Crowd Loved It
Best For:
Everyone

The hockey game was tied until the final minute in the final period. The best game my family and I have seen in a long time. There were 14 family members present for the game. Even though the game was a heartbreaker for the Capitals, we were on the edge of our seats the whole time. In addition the a great game, the arena staff was outstanding when they assisted my 90 year old mother with an arena wheelchair and an escort to her seat. Great customer service.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Not enough bang for the money
By Bridget from Somerset,Pa on 3/9/2008
Pros:
Great Style Of Play, High Energy, Stadium Packed, The Crowd Loved It
Best For:
Everyone

This was my first time to the Verizon Center. I felt the experience was great! I had a great time. Easy to get to. Not a bad seat in the place. [...]

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Great Game - Go Leafs!
By The Canadian from Cary / Raleigh, NC on 3/4/2008
Pros:
Great Style Of Play, High Energy, Stadium Packed, The Crowd Loved It
Best For:
Everyone, New To The Sport

Game was great. Some fans need some help on the whole sportsmanship thing. You don't boo the Canadian Anthem. Or any other anthem for that matter. Show some respect.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

We had a fabulous time.
By Gloria from Kensington, MD on 2/28/2008
Pros:
High Energy, The Crowd Loved It
Best For:
Everyone, New To The Sport

We were celebrating my boyfriend's birthday. He chose seeing a hockey game. I got great tickets and we had dinner at the Acela Club and ended up watching the entire game from our table on the rail. The food was average but the whole evening was a lot of fun. He has thanked me multiple times..... so I know he had a really great time.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Great seats!
By Jim from Arlington,Va. on 2/12/2008
Pros:
Best game in DC, Stadium Packed
Cons:
None
Best For:
Everyone, Out-Of-Towners

Verizon Center is easy to get to! Some help may be needed to exit on the Metro.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
The Best Game Ever
By Parrish from Westminster,MD on 2/12/2008
Pros:
Fast pace
Cons:
Game ended
Best For:
Everyone

I think that every game should be like the one one sunday and I am sold. It's good to make memories.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Great game! Some staff were rude...
By Josie B from VA on 1/21/2008
Pros:
Great Style Of Play, High Energy, The Crowd Loved It
Best For:
New To The Sport

Seats behind players benches were great! Food and alcohol were pricey, but it was a good time.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
If only the Cats would have won...
By Nance from Cleveland, OH on 1/21/2008
Pros:
Great Style Of Play, High Energy, Stadium Packed, The Crowd Loved It
Best For:
Everyone, New To The Sport, Out-Of-Towners

I buy tickets from you a lot, and this had to be one of the best games yet. It was easy getting around the city using the Metro, it was safe walking to and from the arena, my seat was great, and the game was terrific - if only the Panthers would have won, it would have been the perfect birthday weekend!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Awesome Game
By Lesli the Canadian from Columbia, MD on 1/19/2008
Pros:
Great Style Of Play, High Energy, The Crowd Loved It
Cons:
Stadium wasn't full
Best For:
Everyone

Very easy way to purchase event tickets. Nice follow up with suggestions for before and after the event.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Caps vs. Avs Game
By Radski from Frederick, MD on 1/11/2008
Pros:
Great Style Of Play, High Energy, The Crowd Loved It
Best For:
Everyone

Avs fan here... great experience for first NHL Game

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Caps won
By Ninjalilly from Lorton, VA on 1/11/2008
Pros:
Capitals Won
Cons:
Ok game
Best For:
Everyone

I guess I am reviewing the game. It was kinda boring, but fine since the Capitals won and we had a good time. Tickets Now is a great place to get tickets, though.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Exceeded Expectations
By Denise from Washington on 12/28/2007
Pros:
Great seats FUN, Great Style Of Play, High Energy, Stadium Packed, The Crowd Loved It
Best For:
New To The Sport

Easy to book, great seats available at a decent price.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Great Experience
By Impala47 from Washington DC on 11/27/2007
Pros:
Great Style Of Play, High Energy
Cons:
The arena was 1/2 full.
Best For:
Everyone

Great seats, three rows from the glass. Hence, very high energy and entertaining.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Caps at Verizon Center
By GI Mike from Fayettenam on 11/26/2007
Pros:
Great Style Of Play, High Energy, The Crowd Loved It
Best For:
Everyone

It was a fun game and I would reccomend a Caps game to anyone. Im a ranger fan at heart, but the caps are a close second.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Caps vs. Hurricanes at Verizon Center
By Caps Man from Washington DC on 11/26/2007
Pros:
High Energy
Cons:
Boring Style of Play, Crowd Could Not Care Less
Best For:
Everyone

Great service for great seats. Very easy!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
WHAT A THRILL!
By Blue from Atlanta, GA on 11/26/2007
Pros:
Behind our team's bench, Great Style Of Play, High Energy, Right near the action
Best For:
Hard-core hockey fans

Tickets behind the Thrashers' bench right where the action was. Truly a thrill and an experience we won't soon forget.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
great experience
By Robert from Fairfax, VA on 10/29/2007
Pros:
Great seats, Great Style Of Play, High Energy, Stadium Packed, The Crowd Loved It
Best For:
Everyone

[...] Seats were fantastic and the game was really exciting. When I attend an event, I would prefer great seats. I don't go to events often, but when I do, it is worth it to enjoy premium seats.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Hanging out with the stars
By Hockey Lover from Richmond VA on 10/8/2007
Pros:
Amazing talent
Cons:
Small Crowd
Best For:
Everyone

We had great seats, and the teams were first-rate. Because it was the first pre-season game, the crowd was small. Other than that, it was the best!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Good Game
By AP from Fairfax, VA on 3/30/2007
Pros:
High Energy, The Crowd Loved It
Best For:
Everyone, New To The Sport

I', not the biggest hockey fan out there, but for the money its a great show. Granted the Caps aren't the best team in the league, but they've got a batch of young guys and are only going to get better.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Great Time
By Editor from LoCo VA on 3/20/2007
Pros:
Great Style Of Play, High Energy, The Crowd Loved It
Cons:
A few too many breaks
Best For:
Everyone

Great time even though the seats were in the nosebleed section, which for me is scary. Good crowd--very behind the team.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Amazing Seats!!!
By Valerie from Rockville, Maryland on 3/19/2007
Pros:
Great Style Of Play, High Energy
Cons:
The Leafs Lost
Best For:
Everyone

I had an amazing time! The seats couldn't have been better, although the one coach stood in front of our seats, so it was difficult to see the game at times. Being that up close to the players and seeing what happens while they're on the bench was great! It was nice to see the "behind the scenes".

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Washington Capitals game
By Skip or Pops from Catonsville MD on 1/6/2007
Pros:
Came in the door, Christmas present, For my husband, Great seats, High Energy, Said "I'm hooked", The Crowd Loved It
Cons:
Not in Baltimore
Best For:
Everyone, Loved it

My husband said he can't wait til next year he has me looking for tickets this year

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
FIZZLED OUT
By CURLY TISSAGE from VA on 1/3/2007
Pros:
GREAT CROWD, High Energy, VERY AMERICAN
Cons:
HIGH RAKED SEATS, ONLY 60MINS PLAY, Stadium half empty, VERY TIGHT SEATS
Best For:
Casual Fans, New To The Sport

WANTED TO GO TO AN EVENT IN DC - COULDN'T AFFORD REDSKINS ENJOYED SEEING PEOPLE ENJOY A GREAT EVENT AND THE EVENT ITSELF. USED PUBLIC TRANSPORT. GOT THERE EARLY AND DID THE POPCORN PRETZEL THING AND GOT BEHIND THE CAPITALS LIKE THE LOCALS - HAD A GOOD HOOT N HOLLER.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
High spot of grandsons' visit to D.C.
By Granma on the Net from Bethesda, MD on 12/29/2006
Pros:
Great Style Of Play, High Energy, The Crowd Loved It
Best For:
Everyone, New To The Sport, Out-Of-Towners

Met our expectations - Metro worked well!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
"he shoots...He SCORES!!"
By Questionbalance from Richmond, Virginia on 12/13/2006
Pros:
An evening with my son, Great Style Of Play, High Energy, The Crowd Loved It
Cons:
Overall too expensive
Best For:
Casual Fans, Die-Hard Fans Only, Everyone, New To The Sport, Out-Of-Towners

My son and I play//played hockey...a come from behind victory in a shoot-out win with three of the sports top, young stars...well played game..exciting from start to finish with fantastic crowd enthusiasm. Exactly, as it should be...however, as most middle class Americans would lament, Pro Sports ticket pricing, and "support-services" (i.e.--parking, food, beverage, etc.), makes it impossible to enjoy on a regular basis. There WILL be a next time...but it will HAVE to be in the "nosebleed" section...

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Stars comeback falls short in D.C.
By Stars Fan from Home: Wichita KS, Business: Hampton VA on 12/3/2006
Pros:
High Energy
Cons:
My team lost
Best For:
Everyone, Out-Of-Towners

Can't complain about the tickets, only about my team losing. Did get to see all of our favorite players during the pre-game skate with the awesome view from our seats

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
2 For 1 Hockey/Fight Night Special
By Lewis from Pristina, Kosovo on 11/24/2006
Pros:
High Energy, The Crowd Loved It
Best For:
Everyone

I am currently serving overseas in Kosovo. I bought the tickets on line for my family back in the States to have something special to do on Thanksgiving without my being there. It was their first professional hockey game to ever attend and turned out to be an action packed, highly entertaining game which my wife and teenaged kids thoroughly enjoyed.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
The product (players) were awesome
By Bev the hockey Grannie from Kennewick, Washington on 10/13/2006
Pros:
Great Style Of Play, High Energy, Stadium Packed, The Crowd Loved It
Best For:
Die-Hard Fans Only, Out-Of-Towners

It was our first NHL game and it was everything plus that we ecpected! Olie, the goalie, lives in our home town in the off season and owns our local hockey team, so to see him play (we saw him play here for the Tri Cities Americans years ago} as a pro was awesome! Way to go Caps! Beverly & Mike [...]

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Event Calendar
 Go  
How Buying & Selling Concert Tickets, Theater Tickets & Sporting Events Tickets works at TicketsNow
TicketsNow Guarantee: Authentic Tickets Or Your Money Back! - TicketsNow
Click here for TicketsNow Terms and Conditions.
Insider Email Alerts
Sign up for TicketsNow emails, get 10% off your first order.
Click here to participate in Sportstember!