Buy all your College Football Tickets at    
Click here to view our Site Map
Your Location | Select Location
TicketsNow > College Football Tickets > Other College Football Tickets > NCAA I Football Championship Tickets  
NCAA I Football Championship tickets at TicketsNow

NCAA I Football Championship Tickets

The NCAA Division I Football Championship is one of college ball's most-anticipated games of the season. Don't miss your chance to see your team tackle the competition LIVE! Buy your NCAA Division I Football Championship tickets now!
All Dates
How Buying & Selling Concert Tickets, Theater Tickets & Sporting Events Tickets works at TicketsNow
TicketsNow Guarantee: Authentic Tickets Or Your Money Back! - TicketsNow
Click here for TicketsNow Terms and Conditions.
Insider Email Alerts
Sign up for TicketsNow emails, get 10% off your first order.

NCAA Division I Football Championship Tickets

The NCAA Division I football championship is college football's highest level of competition, and it employs a set-up that is a unique twist on other NCAA-sanctioned championship events. The major athletic forces across the nation meet up every year to determine who is the best of the best. Buy your NCAA Division I Football Championship tickets today.

The championship has taken different forms in the past, but now follows Football Bowl Division structure. Formerly known as Division I-A, the structure uses a series of postseason "bowl" games instead of employing a playoff system to determine a champion.

After the completion of the bowl series, sports writers and non-players then vote on which team will be the national champion of the Football Bowl Subdivision.

At the Division I FBS level, teams have to earn their eligibility into a bowl series by winning at least 6 games during the regular season. If they meet the FBS requirements, the team is invited to a bowl game that is contingent on their conference ranking.

In the past four years, the University of Alabama's Crimson Tide has been selected three times (2009, 2011, 2012) as the national champion of the NCAA. Other teams that have been chosen are Notre Dame (2012), LSU (2011), Auburn (2010) and Oklahoma State (2011).