Kathy Griffin Tickets for all Kathy Griffin Comedy Shows    
Click here to view our Site Map
Your Location | Select Location
Top Reviewed Events
Reviews
Kathy Griffiin tickets from TicketsNow
Kathy Griffin Reviews
Kathy Griffin cut her teeth as a stand-up comic, though she's also known as a talented actress in the sitcom “Suddenly Susan” and as the voice of Alice in TV's animated version of “Dilbert.” Griffin infuses her sarcastic wit into her beloved stand-up comedy routines! Don't miss your chance to see Kathy Griffin LIVE! Buy your Kathy Griffin tickets now!

View Kathy Griffin Tickets
KATHY GRIFFIN REVIEWS SUMMARY
Avg. Customer Rating: 4.5 (based on 133 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Great set design (6), Fantastic music (5), Great lighting/effects (4), Hysterically funny (3), Hysterical (3)
Cons:
Too short (6), Difficult to hear (5), Waste of my mind (1), Venue was uncomfortable (1), Un american (1)
Best For:
Kathy griffin fans (6), Adult humor (6), Out-of-towners (5), Adults only (4), Open minded ADULTS only (3)

[1 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

Great, great show!!
By Sizzle the Player from Mayo, FL on 6/27/2009
Pros:
Audience Loved It
Cons:
Difficult To Hear
Best For:
Everyone

I thorough enjoyed the show, however, I would have liked not so many republican jokes. They turned me off quite significantly for a small portion of the show. Besides that, a great, hilarious show.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

greatest show ever!
By trashingmonalisa from Converse, TX on 10/26/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Brilliant Acting, Comfortable atmosphere, Engaging Plot, Fantastic Music, Great Costumes, Great Lighting/Effects, Great Set Design, Very Funny
Best For:
Everyone

It's the perfect show for anyone looking for a good laugh, this was actually my first time going to a comedian act, and I loved everything about it; the location, the service, the lighting, and most of all Kathy Griffin.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

Great Show! Great Tickets!
By Lindsey from San Antonio, TX on 10/25/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Very Funny
Best For:
Casual Theater-Goers, Everyone, Special Occasions

Not as much celebrity material this time - more personal stuff than expected, but extremely funny! She's not afraid to share anything and is very raw and real - my husband...yes, my straight husband...and I both love Kathy! Please keep coming to San Antonio!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.

[6 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

Non-stop belly laughs
By Kakie from San Antonio, TX on 10/24/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Very Funny
Cons:
nothing I did not like

[...] Kathy did not dissapoint. I don't know how she can non-stop talk for over 2 hours. She wasfantastic!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

All that we expected!
By Hunkali from Milwaukee, WI on 10/23/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Very Funny
Best For:
Kathy Griffin Fans

If you have seen her on TV, you know what to expect...and it was all of that!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

"I would see this show again & again
By kathy from Wheaton, IL on 10/22/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Engaging Plot, Fantastic Music, Kathy is so talented, Very Funny
Best For:
Fans of the comedy, Special Occasions

It was the best comedy show ever!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Fabulous!
By Franki from Washington DC on 10/19/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Very Funny
Best For:
Special Occasions

This show was hilarious, I had a great time and she connected with the audience a lot. It's very helpful if you have seen her reality TV show because there are many jokes and stories based on it.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Fun SHow
By Ed from Chicago, Il on 10/19/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Very Funny
Cons:
Seats were uncomfortable

Everything about the production was very good. Good lighting, good sound, good venue. What I did not like about was the seating. The seats were old and extremely narrow. I was uncomfortable after 15 minutes. Kathy G's performance was a bit hard to follow. She would switch subject matter rather abruptly and at times it was at best difficult to follow. Maybe I am showing my age here but, most of the people she talked about were pop culture types. One of her first comments about "spears" I did not have a clue who she was talking about. The only thing that popped up in my mind was the German Nazi. AFter she mentioned her first name then I remembered who she was referencing. When the announcer asked everyone not to take pictures it was clear in my mind that camera's were not allowed, yet people continued to take pics with their cell phones, it was mildly distracting. Now I do not get out often but the time it took to get out of the theater was a lot longer than was necessary. We finally got to a side door but it was still too long. Kathy G's performance was a bit uneven (but acceptable). I know that a lot of her material needs a bit of background before she tells the story but it at times can drive you nuts trying to figure out where she is going. We were reasonably close to the stage so we had no difficulty hearing her perform. I am unsure about seats farther back. While I am sure it was it was part P.R. the introduction of Servicemen seemed a little bit too much. Everyone could see them. At least one of the soldiers were out of uniform and that was surprising. By out of uniform there were in Fatigues. Before going to any other performance's I will make sure the seats are large enough to sit comfortably.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Great Show!
By Marky Mark from Chicago, IL on 10/18/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Very Funny

The show was great. The seats were perfect. The price was a little steep. But overall very good.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
NOT WHAT I EXPECTED
By bebolain10 from Chicago on 10/18/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It
Cons:
Boring
Best For:
NOT RECOMEND

The show was boring not what I saw online, she talk to much about personal things that were not funny. She made jokes about the same theme that were boring for example about her mother. I expected more celebrity jokes. Right now is a lot going on on The view, Politics, Paris Hilton Show, and other celebrties that she can take avantage of it and make a great show. She was boring and I am a big fan of her, like I saw all of her shows online a million times.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Kathy G was GREAT!
By Chris from Chicago, IL on 10/18/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Awesome seats, Current material, Very Funny
Best For:
Fans of Kathy Griffin

Very funny

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
EVERYONE CAN SUCK IT!!!!!!!!!!
By trena from Kalamazoo. MI on 10/17/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Brilliant Acting, Engaging Plot, Very Funny
Cons:
Too Short

She kicked butt. You see her on T.V. but seeing her in person is so much more dramatic! Great Show!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Absolutely funny!
By Dao from Chicago, IL on 10/17/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Very Funny
Best For:
Casual Theater-Goers

Kathy Griffin is just down right funny. She doesn't hold back on ANYTHING! LOL. Chicago native, connects with the audience, right from the start.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Hilarious show!
By Steve & Libby from Chicago, IL on 10/17/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Very Funny
Best For:
Comedy Lovers

Folks who go see Kathy Griffin for some belly laughs need to not be shy about profanity & will definitely enjoy her show a great deal more if they're liberal-leaning &/or open-minded. Her Hollywood insider view points & experiences make for some great humor & insight while she remains very "real".

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
The Pit was really the Pits
By Chas from Palatine, IL on 10/17/2008
Pros:
Very Funny
Cons:
Difficult To Hear
Best For:
Everyone

Since this was our first time in the pit, we were very excited. However, we were close to all of the speakers. Was it really needed to have that many? In addition, we paid what was for a rather large chunk of our regular monthly income to arrive at opening night, when Kathy Griffin would be fresh. However, since she sold out so quickly, we caught the act several days after the actual opening night and it seemed canned, or overly rehearsed. We really like Kathy Griffin, but we feel that next time we'll spend less money and sit in the ash trays (upper balcony) to better enjoy the entire experience.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Kathy Griffin at the Chicago Theatre
By samgal from chicago, il on 10/17/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Great Lighting/Effects, Very Funny
Best For:
Adults only

KATHY GRIFFIN ROCKS!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
ehh
By 1 of Kathys Gays from Chicago, IL on 10/16/2008
Cons:
Old material
Best For:
True fans

I think she could have done alittle better with her material. She shouldnt have used the same old jokes.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

Kathy Griffen
By Rockets 12 from Chicago on 10/16/2008

The worst comedic show I have ever seen! She is not funny. Simply vulgar and too gay/lesbian oriented.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Kathy Griffin
By MikeR from Chicago on 10/16/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Very Funny
Best For:
Casual Theater-Goers

Some topics I disengaged a little, but overall a great show. Love Kathy Griffin. They obviously edit her shows on TV to highlight the funniest topics, but definitely worth while seeing. She didn't do her Gaykin stint!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
A Lot of Profanity!
By ebg87 from Southwest Suburban Chicago, IL on 10/16/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Very Funny
Cons:
Politically Too Liberal
Best For:
Liberals and Gays

[...] I was able to treat my spouse to a great 60th Birthday present with excellent seating location. Notwithstanding the overdone profanity, and overdone attacks on political conservatives, it was a fun to watch 2 hours of non-stop comedy.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
kathy griffin
By mariposa from chicago on 10/15/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, EXCELLENT, Great Seats, Hysterical, Lots of Energy, Never stopped laughing
Best For:
Kathy Griffin Fans

[...]

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Kathy Kills!!!
By bgee from chicago on 10/14/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Blazing social commentary, Very Funny
Best For:
Everyone, Not for Children

Kathy Griffin is amazing - brillant funny observations of our world that make you think twice...gret, great show - she did over 2 hours non-stop of stand up...

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
good show[...]
By the only straight man in the croud from St. Cloud MN on 10/14/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Brilliant Acting, Engaging Plot, Very Funny
Best For:
Adult only show

[...]

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

She Is Still The Best
By Vin from Chicago, IL on 10/13/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Fantastic Music, Great Lighting/Effects, Have to See, The Best Material, Very Funny
Cons:
Too Short
Best For:
Anyone and Everyone, Anyone needing a laugh, Everyone, Laughter, Special Occasions, The Whole Family

Kathy Griffin has got to be the only Comedian that makes you feel like you know her personally and for decades and that alone makes you laugh more because you feel like your laughing with one of your best friends. The music she plays while your waiting is fantastic and you can see and hear the stage from all the seats. No bad Comments.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Katy Griffin
By Red from Minneapolis on 10/6/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Very Funny
Best For:
Everyone

Loved her "emmy gossip" segment and the bit about Lary King giving out his SS#. Very, very funny.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Kathy Griffin at The Orpheum Minneapolis
By Superlaugh from Minneapolis MN on 10/4/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Fantastic Music, Very Funny
Best For:
Casual Theater-Goers

Excellent show last night at The Orpheum. She is a must see! Hilarious!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Awesome
By Cocoa Lover from Boston on 10/4/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Very Funny
Best For:
Everyone, Out-Of-Towners, Special Occasions

Kathy was awesome. So muc better than any other comedian I've seen!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
awesome show!!!
By renxito from washington, dc on 10/1/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Engaging Plot, Very Funny
Best For:
Casual Theater-Goers, Everyone

it was amazing!!! loved it!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Kathy Griffin
By Comedy Fan from DE on 9/30/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Very Funny
Best For:
Adult Humor

The show was hysterical! Didn't get to everything she said she was, so somewhat disappointed, but overall excellent!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Kahy Griffin is HYSTERICAL!!!
By Sus from Rehoboth Beach, DE on 9/30/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Very Funny
Cons:
Too Short

[...] sixth row center! Kathy Griffin started at about 8:20 and went until 10:10. She was great! If you like Life on the D-List, you will love this show...

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Kathy Griffin Stand Up Show in DC
By Likes to Laugh from Washington, DC on 9/30/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Very Funny
Cons:
One-sided political jokes
Best For:
Kathy Griffin Fans

It was pretty funny, but I wish she didn't dwell too much on the one-sided political jokes so long. It'd have been nice if she'd gone after both sides. Other than that, it was a pretty good show.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
hilarious and a bit spicey
By Jeff in NoVa from Washington DC on 9/30/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Kept me laughing, Very Funny
Cons:
None at all
Best For:
Adult Humor

She was full of energy and very funny. Her comedy is adult definitely but she makes everyone laugh while offending everyone just a bit also. Was great for her fans or anyone who appreciates humor and blue language

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
K Griffin was funny!!! Great show!!!
By Alex from Washington, DC on 9/28/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Brilliant Acting, Very Funny

Kathy Griffin was great! I loved her routine.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Kathy Griffin is GOD
By Jonathan the Kathy Fan from Centreville, Virginia on 9/28/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Engaging Plot, Great Lighting/Effects, Great Set Design, Very Funny
Best For:
Kathy fans

Holy Fudge Balls Kathy Griffin is the Red-headed GOD!!! She was absolutely amazing and I will remember this day for the rest of my life!!! Thank you Kathy!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Kathy Griffn Takes on Washington!
By Doc from Washington DC on 9/27/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It
Cons:
Too Short
Best For:
Everyone

Kathy Griffin holds nothing back...I loved it!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
KATHY WAS GD AMAZING!
By um.....don't have one from MARYLAND on 9/27/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Brilliant Acting, Great Set Design, Very Funny
Cons:
Too Short
Best For:
Everyone

KATHY WAS BRILLIANT! SHE HAD SO MUCH MATERIAL SHE COULD HAVE GONE ON FOR HOURS!! THE 2 HOURS FLEW BY! SHE NEVER MISSED A BEAT! WHAT AN AMAZING COMEDIAN!!FANTASTIC FRIGGIN FANTASTIC!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Kathy Griffin at Landmark Theatre - VA
By Alena from Richmond, VA on 9/25/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It
Cons:
Abrupt Finish
Best For:
Casual Theater-Goers, Comedy fans

Landmark has a serious lack of women's restroom. Before and after the show there was a long wait.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Kathy Griffin Show at the Landmark
By Tom from Richmond, VA on 9/25/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It
Cons:
Ended to suddenly, Many diversions from act, She did not come back out, Started late
Best For:
Everyone

Kathy is amazing, but a lot of people felt that she diverted from the very funny main pieces she was doing. I was left a little dissapointed. That said I love her comedy and would go again.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Couldn't have been better!
By ruru from Miami, FL on 9/15/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Hysterical, Non-stop laughter
Best For:
Best laugh on earth

Kathy was a laugh every minute. She came on stage and spent nearly two hours with the audience. She gave the best comedy performance I have seen a quite a long time. Anyone who gets a chance to see her should.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
By Alphmike from Atlanta Ga on 9/8/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It

Saw her a few times on TV, this was much better.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
AWESOME!!!
By Loves to Laugh from NC on 9/8/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Very funny
Best For:
Anyone but children

All seats are good but closer is better.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

kathy gets way too political
By grammy from atlanta, ga on 9/8/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It
Cons:
Seats uncomfortable
Best For:
Very liberal audience

she spoke too fast used slangi didn't understand. we enjoy life on the d-list, but this was not our bag!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Wonderful Experience!!!
By Bradley from Camden, AR on 9/8/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, New Standard of Funny
Best For:
Everyone

This was the best show I have ever been to. I laughed so hard I hurt!! Kathy Griffin rocks and I will definately be going to another show. Also, Tickets Now really delivered....I had the best seats in the entire theatre.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
LOVED KATHY GRIFFIN!!!!
By IggyBug from Kennesaw, GA on 9/8/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Brilliant Acting, Engaging Plot, Great Set Design
Best For:
Everyone, Special Occasions

She had great material, very relevant and recent.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Kathy Always Give An Amazing Show!
By Daniel John from Atlanta, GA on 9/7/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Engaging, Great Lighting, Hilarious, Memorable
Best For:
Casual Theater-Goers, Out-Of-Towners

The show was amazing. Kathy Griffin always give a great performace. We never stopped laughing and clapping. She knows how to work the crowd no matter how large and keeps everyone entertained. You have to love her honesty and her aggressive sense of humor. I love her and will go see her any time she comes to Atlanta!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Excellent Show
By Jonathan from Chattanooga, TN on 9/7/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It
Best For:
Everyone

Excellent Show. We were the late show and she went much longer than the early show. So, if she is doing two shows in your city, catch the late show.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Absolutely Amazing!
By Whit J from Atlanta, GA on 9/7/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It

Kathy was amazing as always! We love her and will see her every chance we get. I would LOVE to meet her!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
No doubt I would do this again
By BB from SC on 9/7/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It

Wonderfull time

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
"AWESOME" Doesn't even cover it!!!!!!!!
By Jay Dog from Atlanta, Ga on 9/7/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It
Best For:
Everyone

She was hilarious. I wish she was doing another show, I would go again in a heart beat.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
I would see her again!!!
By Kathy Fan from Castro Valley, Ca on 9/1/2008

The Mountain Winery was a wonderful place.The Staff were Way-Beyond "Excellent". So nice and helpful in everyway.I enjoyed myself 100%.I finally got to see my idol "Kathy" so thank you Mountain Winery for having her come to your place.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Great time!
By Kris from Carmel, Indiana on 8/25/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It

Would be nice to have some aisle lighting to find rows easier. The show itself was very good - lots of laughs!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Best Time Ever!!!!
By Biene from Indiana on 8/25/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It
Best For:
Everyone

I enjoyed this evening so much. Kathy was just like on TV. 2 Hours of non-stop-laughing. Kathy is the best!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
[...]
By Johnn D from Rochester, NY on 8/12/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It
Best For:
Kathy fans only

Loved the concert, [...]

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Kathy Griffen doesn't fail!!!
By Jessica from Rochester, NY on 8/12/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It
Best For:
Everyone

Great!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Thunder and Lightening
By Debba from Dredsen, NY on 8/12/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, What a night
Best For:
Open minded adults

We laughed for two solid hours. She SO worked in the thunder and lightening storm into the act. "Oprah can do anything!" Fantastic all the way around!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
A Good Student of Bette Midler Comedy
By cmwilkin from Syracuse, NY on 8/11/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It
Cons:
Venue was uncomfortable
Best For:
Adult Humor-Not PC, Honest Humor

The best of Hollywood gossip with over the top humor. Totally enjoyed the show. I would see Kathy again. Her materials are always fresh.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Awesome
By Catmaru from Buffalo, NY on 8/11/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Very funny
Best For:
Adult Humor

The show was GREAT!! LOVE HER!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Always Funny and Entertaining
By Straight Guy from Buffalo,NY on 8/11/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It
Cons:
Kathy was GREAT The vene

[...] The show was hilarious.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
kathy griffin
By jco from dallas texas on 7/28/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, so funny
Best For:
People not offend easy

she was so funny

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
KATHY CONTINUES TO ROCK IT!!!!!
By Jim from Trinidad TX on 7/28/2008
Pros:
Amazing person, Audience Loved It, Excellent Timing of jokes, Kept audience engaged
Best For:
Liberal Adults

People up front kept getting up to go to the restroom due to their heavy drinking. Could not attend/use "The Club" since it was a small suite with a lot of smokers inside.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Everything I expected!
By Amster from Wichita Falls, TX on 7/28/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, entertaining, Great Lighting, hysterically funny, Never stopped laughing
Best For:
Adult Humor

I had such a great time at Kathy Griffin. From start to finish I couldn't stop laughing and she truly entertained the audience for a full 2 hours. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a good laugh or two!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Kathy Griffin Live and AMAZING
By D-list fan from Austin on 7/27/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It
Best For:
D-List Fans

Kathy was great. I didn't want her show to end. She entertained the entire 90 minutes she was on stage. My face hurt from laughing and smiling so much! I am already looking forward to her returning to Austin.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Fantastic show, best seats I've ever had
By Fun Longhorn from Austin TX on 7/27/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Super comedian
Best For:
Adults with humor

The seats were expensive [$] but were front row directly in front of Kathy. She was superb, had the audience howling for 2 straight hours non-stop. She is one funny person and the entertainment was just terrific. I loved every minute of it. Long Theatre is a lovely venue and it was sold out!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Good time
By Rick from San Jose on 7/25/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It
Best For:
Everyone

Fun time but to costly

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Kathy was great but the staff is SO SO
By Kevin from Phoenix, AZ on 6/23/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Engaging Plot, Great Lighting

The show was great but I had a VIP parking pass and the attendants DID NOT CARE!!!! I had a horrible time with parking and what a disaster the parking lot was. Why offer VIP parking if it means absolutely nothing??!!!!! I was treated very poorly by the parking attendants.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Hilarious!
By Comedy lover from Glens Falls, NY on 6/22/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Brilliant Acting, so funny
Best For:
Adults only, Open minded ADULTS Only

The sound could be slightly better but we were in front so there may have been a slight echo due to our location

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Kathy Griffin was so hilarious!
By Painting Patti from Vermont on 6/22/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Palace Theater-amazing
Cons:
Sometimes hard to hear
Best For:
Fans of Kathy's comedy

She was totally entertaining with up to date gossip and perfect story telling.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Kathy Griffin is Fabulous
By Smokey from Honolulu on 5/25/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It
Best For:
Everyone

The whole experience was great. Kathy Griffin delivers and I would go agian and agian.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Laughed [*]
By The Boys from Hartford, CT on 5/5/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Current material
Best For:
Open minded adults

I have wanted to see Kathy Griffin for a very long time. She provided current material that keep the audience laughing all night long. Outstanding show!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
"I would go back again and again..."
By jeff from Boston,MA on 5/5/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Brilliant Acting, Fantastic Music
Best For:
Everyone

Kathy Griffin was great and kept us laughing from the time we sat down until we walked out.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
KATHY AT HER BEST !
By JOEMARTY from MANCHESTER,N.,H. on 5/3/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Brilliant Acting, Great Lighting, SHE WAS VERY PEPPY, USHERED TO SEATS, WE HAD GREAT SEATS FLOOR
Cons:
Difficult To Hear, MIKE NEED ADJUSTMENT
Best For:
Casual Theater-Goers, Everyone, Out-Of-Towners, Special Occasions, THE ATTIRE WAS CASUAL

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT . THE ONLY PROBLEM HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH THE SHOW BUT THE TRAFFIC TO GET THERE WAS ATROCIOUS AND THE PARKING WAS OKAY ONCE YOU COULD MANEUVER AROUND THE CITY TO GET TO THE PARKING GARAGE. THEN YOU HAD TO WALK A BIT TO GET TO THE AUDITORIUM.(WALKING IS OKAY BUT NOT WHEN THE TRAFFIC HAS MADE ONE LATE )LUCKILY ENOUGH ,KATHY CAME ON LATER AND EVERYONE WAS SEATED BY THEN.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Oh so worth it!!!
By Karrie from St. Louis, MO on 2/12/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It

We were not sure about paying extra for great seats but boy was it worth it. We laughed from beginning to end and could see everything perfectly. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
She's the $h!+
By Industry80salon from Patchogue, NY on 2/4/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Funny as Hell
Cons:
None
Best For:
Special Occasions

Kathy is the funniest comidian out right now

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
AWESOME
By Legsregs from NY, NY on 1/31/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Funny. Original. Amazing.
Best For:
Those with sense of humor

Excellent center stage seats for a good price. The show itself was fantastic-- Kathy is funny, quick on her feet, and despite all of her outrageousness, is a smart, talented woman who truly loves her audience. I've been to two of her shows already, and she always has great new material and the stamina to go on for hours.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Foreplay with no sizzel or pop
By Roadrunner from NYC on 1/31/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Great energy
Cons:
Boring Plot, Material was not very fun, Missing the "hook", No belly laughs
Best For:
Immature young gay crowd, Serious fans

Some nice punch lines and one liners, otherwise it was boring and a big "so what".

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Red Rocks!!!
By Fi from New York on 1/29/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It
Cons:
need more big screens
Best For:
Everyone

She is so amazing. Miss gossip!! so entertaining, I just wish we had better seats. I guess i'll know next time.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
As good as you would expect
By Causual griffith Fan from Kenilworth, New Jersey on 1/29/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Enjoyable, Very funny
Best For:
Fans of Comedy, Griffith Fans

Great night except people were watching tv up in the rafters of the ceiling, The tv was visible from our seat and was a distraction.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Jan 27 Kahty Griffin Show
By suefod from bayville,ny on 1/29/2008
Pros:
Amazing show, Audience Loved It, hysterically funny, So much energy
Best For:
Kathy Griffin Fans

Great show! Kathy puts her energy and enthusiasm into giving her fans an unforegettable evening of Griffin entertainment!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Kathy Griffin
By Michelle from Port Jefferson, NY on 1/28/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It
Best For:
Everyone

Fantastic show.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
LAUGH YOUR HEAD OFF
By Cat the Lawyer from New York , New York on 1/28/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Original
Cons:
Too Short

There was never a lull or boring moment in Kathy Griffen's performance!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
"KATHY IS THE GREATEST!"
By Angela from Brooklyn, NY on 1/28/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Brilliant Acting
Best For:
Everyone

Kathy is just so natural when she is on stage. I don't know about everyone else. But it was like listening to a friend telling you all the gossip. She is so FUNNY.I was laughing so much I was crying. We enjoyed the night..but wished it was longer.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Amazing!
By Buddy from Fort Lauderdale, Florida on 1/20/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It
Best For:
It's an R-rated Evening

Kathy Griffin? How do you describe someone like Kathy? She's over-the-top, in your face, honest to the point of cutting, blunt beyond the polite, cuttingly intelligent, amazingly sharp-tongued, hysterical and then some. She says what is obvious and what you'll never admit to thinking about or that you agree with her about the stupidity or hysterical aspects of her views. As she kept saying at her performance... "And the cheese stands alone" which just kept reminding me how truly blunt she can be. Her brand of humor is not for the polite or the politically correct. Her humor is real life, belly laughs at full blast! She is a strong woman amazed at everyday life and how funny we all can be... faults and all!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
happy
By Pete from Orlando, FL on 1/18/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Very funny
Best For:
Casual Theater-Goers

Great seats. Very pleased!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Amazing performance
By johnny fresh from orlando, florida on 1/18/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Brilliant Acting
Best For:
Everyone

All new material. Funny as hell!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
SHOW WAS A HIT
By SHA-RON from NEW JERSEY on 1/17/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It
Cons:
all was great
Best For:
Everyone

I purchased the seats through your company at a premium price but got to agree that [...] seats were GREAT.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME
By TINKERB from THE OC on 1/16/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Kathy was so funny.
Best For:
Mature Adults

[...]THE SEATS WERE FANTASTIC; KATHY WAS HYSTERICAL.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

So Great!
By Drea from IRVINE, CA on 1/15/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It
Best For:
Everyone

Had a great time! Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
what a hoot
By jim the roadrunner from bakerfirld ca on 1/14/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It
Best For:
Special Occasions

you must come with an OPEN mind and enjoy

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

WOW!!! Great Seats Great Show
By LisaMarie from Huntington Beach on 1/13/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Hilarious
Best For:
Mature audiences

[...] Show was great. Seats were awesome!!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Funniest Dame Ever!
By Kevin Macey from Santa Monica on 1/12/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It
Cons:
Not a thing

Kathy Griffin is so great! My face hurt from laughing so much at the show.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Outstanding show
By Joel from Los Angeles, CA on 1/12/2008
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Great Lighting
Best For:
Kathy Griffin Fans

Great energy! Very funny and kept the audience laughing.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

So funny!
By MW in SF from San Francisco, CA on 12/3/2007
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Brilliant Acting, Funny as Hell, Great timing
Best For:
people who like comedy

Kathy Griffin picks on celebrities and recent events related to celebrities. She is funny as heck!!! I really enjoyed her show even though I wasn't aware of some of the news items she chose as fodder (i.e. the Osmond family on Oprah). She still was really funny!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
SOUNDS CHECKS REQUIRED - BAD SOUND
By One of Kathy's Gays from San Francisco on 12/3/2007
Cons:
Difficult To Hear

The sound was aweful! We could hear only half the show. We were in the balcony center 2nd row and the laughs from the mail floor kept drowning out the show. Very disappointing!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
great show
By none from san bruno on 12/2/2007
Pros:
Audience Loved It
Best For:
It was an adult comedy

I had great seats and laugh so much my face hurt.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Total Crazy high energy chick
By Eric the Red from Morgan Hill, CA on 12/2/2007
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Very real very funny
Best For:
An adult crowd, Everyone

She flames just about everyone, and she doesn't seem to think that she is a huge star, very personable

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
A+++++ Lister
By PR and MAM from Seattle, WA on 11/21/2007
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Great subject mattera
Cons:
None
Best For:
Casual Theater-Goers

Loved Kathy....she was on top of her game. Current subject matter and a laugh a second.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
amazing experience!
By Lanie from Delaware on 11/20/2007
Pros:
Audience Loved It, hysterically funny
Cons:
Not a thing wrong
Best For:
Best for adults

Great theater. Kathy Griffin is so down to earth and funny....a real pro...would see her again!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Kathy Griffin is amazing.
By Lemer from Des Moines, Washington on 11/19/2007
Pros:
Audience Loved It, Engaging Plot, Funny as Hell, Great Lighting
Best For:
Gays and most females

This was probably the highlight of my year. I loved the act so much.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Kathy Griffin
By Mary from Ocean City, MD (show was in Las Vegas) on 10/18/2007
Pros:
Audience Loved It

Very original - funny throughout entire show.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Amazing Expericnce
By Linda from Birmingham, AL on 9/24/2007
Pros:
Audience Loved It
Cons:
No cons
Best For:
Everyone, Mature audiences

Excellent show. Kathy has tremendous energy and spoke for over 90 minutes...slowing down only till the laughter died down.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No- You may also flag this review.
Event Calendar
 Go  
How Buying & Selling Concert Tickets, Theater Tickets & Sporting Events Tickets works at TicketsNow
TicketsNow Guarantee: Authentic Tickets Or Your Money Back! - TicketsNow
Click here for TicketsNow Terms and Conditions.
Insider Email Alerts
Sign up for TicketsNow emails, get 10% off your first order.